Ghost Town

The commercial and economic hub of California, Downtown Los Angeles is an area best avoided during the week…unless of course you’re prepared to spend hours inching along in ridiculous traffic. I discovered recently, however, that on the weekends Downtown takes on a considerably different persona. On a Saturday or Sunday, the typical Downtown LA is replaced by her calmer, less neurotic, and curiously prettier twin. I am pretty positive that I’ve been in this area on the weekend before, so I am not sure why it struck me as so breathtakingly beautiful. Maybe it had something to do with the fact that I had just visited MOCA so I was in a particularly artsy mood…I don’t know. In any case, I was entranced by the serenity and the light and did my best to capture pictures which reflected this.

I also stumbled upon the Grand Central Market. Wow what a cool slice of the city. Who knew that this gem was hiding out right under my nose this whole time. Perhaps I was blinded by the pretentious hipster I pretend to be every time I go to Angels Knoll.

Until next time,

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

