The City Lights

Los Angeles has really captured my heart over the past year. One of my favorite vistas of the city is from the unabashedly touristy Griffith Observatory. While this place is generally inundated with out-of-towners, Los Angelinos also find themselves drawn to this beacon of science and technology perched on a hillside next to the Hollywood sign. I was able to catch the sunset recently and was completely awe-struck by this brilliant orange sky.

As you can probably tell from some of the pictures, I am also developing an obsession with twinkly-lights. Call me girly, but they are just so romantical.

It’s days like these when Death Cab’s “You Are A Tourist” really resonate with me…

Leave a Reply

