Pinterest Party with the Strawberry Princess

Let me describe my relationship with Pinterest: Once every couple of months or so I’ll get really pumped about this crazy site full of beautiful images, fashion, travel ideas, etc. I’ll pin a bunch of random things thinking I’ll most definitely want to look them up later. (I rarely look them up later). Then I’ll forget about Pinterest for another few months before my next bout of internet zeal comes along. But I have decided to make a change. Pinterest is full of so many wonderful-looking recipes and I really really do want to get around to trying them out. So I set out to start this with Pinterest Parties. Katie and I inaugurated these fêtes with a strawberry-themed evening: A strawberry, feta, and candied walnut salad followed by strawberry muffins. The salad recipe was Katie’s finding, and the muffins came from a blog I absolutely love to visually feast upon written by a lovely Canadian named Sara Lynn Paige…definitely a blog to visit if you love pretty pictures, cats, and healthy cooking.

We started the muffins first so those puppies could bake while we enjoyed our salad.

Laura factoid: I love succulents. Love them.

These muffins were so perfectly moist and delicious (and vegan!). Next time we’re making a double batch.

My strawberry princess, Katie.

Leave a Reply

